#### APEC EXPERT WORKING GROUP PARTICIPANT LIST

#### Economy: Australia

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Dr.	Peta O'Connell	Acting Director, Regulatory Policy Section	Department of Health and Ageing
Ms.	Deborah Monk *Not attending Mexico City meeting	Director, Innovation and Industry Policy	Medicines Australia

# Economy: Canada

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Russell Williams CO-CHAIR	President	Rx&D – Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies
Ms.	Chrisoula Nikidis	Executive Director, Ethics and Compliance	Rx&D – Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies

# Economy: Chile

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Dr.	Patricio Huenchuñir	Head	Department of Pharmaceutical Policy and Medical Professions, Ministry of Health

# Economy: China

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Xu Ming	Vice Secretary	China Pharmaceutical Enterprises Association (CPEA)

# Economy: Chinese Taipei

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Huai-Lien Chou	Prosecutor	Agency Against Corruption, Ministry of Justice

#### Economy: Indonesia

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Parulian Simanjuntak	Executive Director	International Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Group Indonesia (IPMG)
Mrs.	Chrysanti Hasibuan	Vice Chair, Board of Management	Indonesia Business Links

#### Economy: Japan

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Yota Kikuchi	Vice Chairman, Promotion Code Working Committee	Japan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association (Sanofi-Aventis Japan)

#### Economy: Malaysia

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Ms.	Hayati Hassan	Manager	Strategic Transformation Unit, SME Corporation, Malaysia
Mr.	Shaharuddin Khalid	Director of Inspection and Consultancy Division	Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission

# Economy: Mexico

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Ivan Ornelas CO-CHAIR	Director for International Relations and SMEWG delegate	Mexican Ministry of Economy
Mr.	Juan Francisco Millán Soberanes	Secretary and Executive Director	CETIFARMA – National Chamber of the Pharmaceutical Industry
Mr.	Alejandro Sámano Martínez	Executive Director	AMIIF - Mexican Association of Pharmaceutical Industry Research
Mr.	Fernando Fon Méndez	Medical and Regulatory Affairs Manager	AMIIF - Mexican Association of Pharmaceutical Industry Research
Ms.	Mariela Vallejo Paz	Director of Vinculation for Government and Society	Ministry of Public Administration
Mr.	Francisco Kuri Breña	Coordinator of the Biotechnology Sector Committee of	COFEPRIS - Federal Commission for the Protection against Sanitary Risk

		the Pharmacopoeia of the United Mexican States (FEUM)	
Ms.	Noemi Stolarski Rosenthal	Assistant to the General Director	CETIFARMA – Council of Ethics and Transparency of the Pharmaceutical Industry in Mexico
Mr.	Rafael Gual Cosío	Director General	National Chamber of the Pharmaceutical Industry (CANIFARMA)
Dr.	Fabián Lloréns Torres	Medical Director	Escuela Superior de Medicina, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Takeda Pharmaceuticals
Mr.	Alberto De Lago	Medical Director and Chief Compliance Officer	Laboratorios Liomont, S.A. de C.V.
Ms.	Angelica Morales Quezada	Internal Control & Compliance, Regional Manager	Específicos Stendhal

# Economy: New Zealand

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Kevin Sheehy	General Manager	Medicines New Zealand
	*Not attending Mexico City meeting		

# Economy: Peru

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Augusto Rey de la Cuba	Executive Director	ALAFARPE – National Association of Pharmaceutical Companies
Ms.	Laura Ceron	Consultant	DIGEMID- Ministry of Health

# **Economy: Philippines**

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Ms.	Therese Irynne R. Gonzales	Food Drug Regulation Officer IV, Head Antibiotics Section	Laboratory Services Division, Food and Drug Administration
Dr.	Francisco Tranquilino	Technical Advisor, Ethics Committee	Pharmaceutical & Healthcare Association of the Philippines (PHAP)
Dr.	Kenneth Hartigan-Go *Not attending Mexico	Core Faculty, Center for Development	Asian Institute of Management

City meeting	Management	

# Economy: Russia

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Vladimir Shipkov	Executive Director	Association of International Pharmaceutical Manufacturers (AIPM)
Mr.	Sergey Borisov *Not attending Mexico City meeting	President	OPORA RUSSIA

#### Economy: Thailand

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Dr.	Niyada Kiatying- Angsulee	Director	Social Research Institute & Drug System Monitoring and Development Program, Chulalongkorn University
Dr.	Kitima Yuthavong	Chief Executive Officer	Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers Association (PReMA)
Ms.	Duangduen Sahavechaphan *Not attending Mexico City meeting	Ethics Officer	Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers Association (PReMA)

# **Economy: United States**

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Ms.	Noor Alam	APEC SME Coordinator	U.S. Department of Commerce
Mr.	Jeff Francer	Assistant General Counsel	Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA)
Ms.	Nancy Adams	Deputy Vice President - International	Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA)
Ms.	Pilar Schultz	Sr. Director, Global Corporate Compliance	Biogen Idec
Mr.	Daniel Brindle	Regional Vice President, Asia Government Affairs and Public Policy	Eli Lilly & Company
Mr.	Carlos Garcia	Director of Compliance and	Bristol-Myers Squibb

		Ethics for Latin America and Canada	
Mr.	Sean Roberts	Vice President, Corporate and Regional Legal Operations	GlaxoSmithKline
Dr.	Clivetty Martinez	Regional Vice President Latin America, Health Care Compliance & Privacy	Johnson & Johnson
Ms.	Adriana Davies *Not attending Mexico City meeting	Director, Anti- Corruption Program	Quintiles

# Economy: Viet Nam

Title	Name	Position	Organization
Mr.	Nguyen Hoa Cuong	Deputy Director General	Agency for Enterprise Development, Ministry of Planning and Investment
Mr.	Nguyen Duy Ky	Deputy Director	TRAPHACO Advanced Technology Joint Stock Company